Customer Reviews

Customer Review

Callum Bailes

sales 07/02/2106
First time buying a car and the service and help I received from Lee was first class. Couldn't recommend this company enough!
Customer Review

Andrea Mclean

sales 07/02/2106
My husband was searching for his perfect car for months, we seen the golf going on sale with Southlands and with the video we could see the inside and out making our minds up this was the one. We travelled down from Scotland to Newcastle and met with very friendly sales man. The car was exactly as shown and couldn’t be happier.
With all the excitement we manage to leave some docs behind which were posted recorded delivery to Scotland. Best service we have received and can highly recommend the garage.
Thanks guys
Customer Review

Joann Martin Bland

sales 26/09/2018
Excellent service very patient showing us how everything works nothing was a problem when we wanted some changes fantastic finish all topped of with top class service from Paul
Customer Review

Wayne Dunn

sales 26/09/2018
I’ve known Darren for many years !There service has been 1st class , friendly knowledgeable and very easy going , no hard sell. Paul was absolutely fantastic from beginning to end accommodating all the personal touches myself and Emma were looking for , if you are wanting to buy a camper and his is the place to go. , Thankyou to all the staff at southlands ! Always willing to help. !!!! Thankyou so much can’t wait to go see what’s out there . TOP COMPANY .
Customer Review

Julie Bartell

sales 20/09/2018
Just picked up my fiesta st today, brilliant service from start to finish. Trevor was brilliant !
Customer Review

Abigail Coulson

sales 20/09/2018
I cannot recommend Southlands enough! Lee was incredibly friendly and helpful from the offset, he was happy to help in any way possible and ensured that purchasing my perfect car was possible. The car is immaculate and I am so happy with it. I will definitely use Southlands again in the future and will be recommending to friends/family!
Customer Review

Jack Bongocheu

sales 18/09/2018
Bought our little Aygo from the guys at Southlands over a week ago, and absolutely love it. I’d come in to look at it specifically and they still made the buying quick and stress free. I’d highly recommend anyone to speak to them if looking for a new car.
Customer Review

Andy Elliot

sales 14/09/2018
Walked in on a Friday afternoon for a look and see if anything grabbed my attention. Picked up my Mercedes the following day.
This has been our third purchase from Lee and Southlands since January. Great cars and staff cheers Lee.
Customer Review

Carrie Sebastian

sales 13/09/2018
Excellent experience from initial contact to picking up our car. We were a little nervous about buying from distance, but the video overview of the car really helped, and coupled with the great reviews on their website and Facebook page, it gave us the confidence to go ahead.
The car is great, and we got a superb price for our trade in.
Lees communication throughout the sale and after has been superb, and would easily recommend Southlands Motor Company to any prospective buyers.
Bigger franchise dealerships could learn a thing or two about customer service from these guys.
Customer Review

Michael Charlton

sales 13/09/2018
After looking for a couple of months for a Golf R I finally found what I wanted. From the first email (late at night sorry Lee!) Lee was so easy to deal with, great to talk to and I had the car within a week! I would definitely recommend Southlands Motor Company! Excellent service 5*!
Customer Review

Shelly Brittain

sales 09/09/2018
Amazing service from lee. Perfect car for us you were fab thanks
Customer Review

Neil Jorgenson

sales 08/09/2018
absolutely brilliant service! well happy with the service we've had. Will recommend to everyone. 5 * company
Customer Review

Paul Mcfarlane

sales 07/09/2018
Been dealing with the lads at southlands for a while , not only is their fleet unique with loads of Ltd edition cars , Lee went the extra mile and fitted an after market Sony stereo; put 20 quid worth of fuel in, sorted tax and finance within 5 minutes and was a genuine honest fella
I am over the moon with my new Gordini rs Clio and will certainly look at promoting them to my friends and family
couldn't be happier
Paul Mc
Customer Review

Steph Marshall

sales 03/09/2018
Would definitely recommend Southlands Motor Company to anyone looking to purchase a new car, recently bought an Audi A5 and traded in my old Astra for an upgrade. Lee was absolutely fab and couldn’t have made the process any smoother or simpler. Customer Service has been top notch 👍🏼
Customer Review

Gail Carter

sales 03/09/2018
I have purchased a few cars from Lee over the years and always received a professional service I would highly recommend to anyone they will go out there way to get you what they want and always takes there customer service that extra mile.
Customer Review

Josh Skipper

sales 02/09/2018
I've recently just got a car from Lee down at Southland's motors he was amazing through it all very helpful and upfront and honest all the way. would recommend him and this company to everyone looking for a new car. love my mercedes . thanks again for sorting it out👍
Customer Review

Sean Carpenter

sales 02/09/2018
We have recently purchased an Audi A5 from Lee at southlands. From start to finish the service was second to none. There's no hassle, pressure or sales pitches unlike most other dealerships. This isnt the first car ive bought from Lee and im sure it wont be the last, we highly recommend!
Customer Review

David Jordan Carter

sales 02/09/2018
Top notch service again by Lee and the Southland team! Bought a number of cars over the years and always go above and beyond...would definitely recommend. 🙌🏻
Customer Review

Scott Smith

sales 09/08/2018
had the pleasure of buying a t6 van from Darren yesterday . the team of guys r very welcoming and this guys do a great be-spoke conversion . they even provided the egg and bacon buttys . Darren throwed in a load of extras to the van . I had a lovely drive back to Aberdeen with the van . I can't recommend this guys enough ... keep up the good work Darren. Your a star chum till we meet again
cheers
scott Smith
Customer Review

Ian Marshall

sales 27/07/2018
From start to finish, nothing was too much trouble. All questions answered and an honest and straight forward approach. Look no further if you want great service.
Customer Review

Rob Dixon

sales 07/07/2018
Bought an Audi Q3 from these guys back in May, the customer service was perfect from day 1. I went in about 3 times to look at the same car before finally deciding to buy and every time they were not pushy and answered all of my questions.
Special shout to Trevor, who must have been sick of coming back to messages from me!
Also need to mention the after sales service as well, had a couple of things I needed to raise post hand over and Trevor sorted them within an hour.
Not sure I’d buy from anywhere else now!
Customer Review

Gordon Yabsley

sales 16/06/2018
Had my car from Southlands 1 year today and it has just flew through its MOT with no advisory’s great car from a great dealer thanks gentlemen
Customer Review

Matt Washbrook

sales 29/05/2018
Massive Thank you to the guys at Southlands. Trevor was a star and did everything possible to help with my purchase. Would 100% recommend these guys and travelled 100 miles for the service!! Over the moon with the car. Thanks again.
Customer Review

Ryan Watson

sales 27/05/2018
Faultless! They did amazing job for me to sort everything out for me in time to pick up car! Couldn’t of bought a car from a better car garage! Topman Lee for sorting everything much appreciated!
Customer Review

Robert Erskine

sales 26/05/2018
Not often you find service like this nowadays and a pleasure from start to finish. Buying cars from a distance is not easy but the video was helpful and it was as good as seeing the car in front of you. Big thank you to Trevor, Darren and all the staff at Southlands Motor Company.
Customer Review

Chris Pow

sales 04/05/2018
Picked up my new car today, customer service is excellent... I'm not usually one for reviews but from start to finish these guys have been brilliant so I felt the need to do so... thank you.. i will be recommending youse for sure...
Customer Review

Gaynor higginbotham

sales 30/04/2018
Purchased my BMW1 series from Southlands today. The service provided by Lee was excellent and he’s such a nice guy. Everything went so smoothly and my car was in pristine condition. I couldn’t recommend these guys anymore!!!
Customer Review

Paul Stevenson

sales 25/04/2018
bought our campervan from them , just used it for the first time and it was great, if you want a campervan Paul's your man , great service, the best garage I have ever dealt with.
Customer Review

Ryan Gardner

sales 23/04/2018
Recently bought an l200 off Lee, smooth and easy service and carried out my requests without any complaints, car was prepped on time and to a good standard, would recommend this company.
Customer Review

Davy Moran

sales 17/04/2018
Outstanding team of people! Car was as described which was a huge relief considering I travelled from Northern Ireland, this just proves this is one of the “honest” garages remaining! Would happily recommend and buy from this dealership again! Thanks once again Darren and your team.