Customer Reviews

Customer Review

Richard Coombes

sales 11/04/2019
superb service and staff so pleased I purchase car of southlands motor company would definitely return in the future thanks
Customer Review

James Lawlor

sales 10/04/2019
Hi got picked up from airport by a really nice driver from Southland motors and brought back to garage to meet up with Darren what a nice guy went through all the formalities of buying the car paper work and so on and Darren was fantastic really helpful in explaining everything about my hyundai i30 premium se and what a car top of the range would highly recommend Southland motors James from Ireland
Customer Review

Sean Briggs

sales 10/04/2019
Having been on a company car scheme I’ve never actually bought a car. I booked a test drive on their website and was contacted within 10 minutes to confirm. Darren took myself and my wife out on the test drive and explained in great detail info about the car. After he left us to discuss things look around the car. He was fantastic, he didn’t try any kind of sales tactics he wasn’t pushy in anyway (as we had experienced somewhere else). We bought Mercedes CLA 200 sport CDI in mint condition. Darren even sent it off to have alloy and a few scratches fixed and it was gleaming when we picked it up. He put a full years MOT on and serviced it and we purchased a 2 year warranty. We had private plates which Darren ordered and put on for us all in all within a week we had a beautiful new car. I would 100000% recommend southlands motor company if you want a open and honest 5* service. Would definitely return in the future and recommend to friends and family!! Thank you Darren
Customer Review

Andrew Hodgson

sales 31/03/2019
Excellent Car Excellent Service Recommended.
Customer Review

Stuart Ferguson

sales 27/03/2019
Fantastic company! Can’t do enough for you, and preparation of vehicles are spot on.
Customer Review

Jessica Sara Leech

sales 08/03/2019
Faultless service from Lee and Southlands Motor Company. Highly recommend, I wouldn’t hesitate to buy from here again in the future!
Customer Review

Rosey Prince

sales 27/02/2019
Professional and friendly service! 100% commitment to the customer, and not just at the point of sale. They honour the warranty in full... nothing is too much trouble... and you are a valued customer at all times.
Customer Review

Susan Smith Sinclair

sales 11/02/2019
first class service..well worth the long drive South..Darren and Lee couldn't have been more helpful..very smooth changeover...
Thanks guys..you made an auld Scotsman very happy!!
Stuart&Susan..
Customer Review

Lenny Davies

sales 11/02/2019
quality service with a showroom full of quality cars, friendly and fast with some good craic mixed in
Lee is a top lad and sorts the job right out cheers again Lee!
Customer Review

Courtney Liddle

sales 03/02/2019
hank you so much to Lee, the best car sales man about! 100% recommended to all friends and family. This is the 2nd time I’ve purchased a car from Lee and it’s always made so easily and smooth for me and more importantly... quickly! I honestly love it, ive not been out of it since the second I drove it away from you guys lol. I’m sure I’ll be back in the future for another upgrade but for now I’m very happy with the car and the service I received from Southlands
Customer Review

Ian Mills

sales 20/01/2019
Highly recommended, my wife bought a car from Lee, customer service and after sales service second to none, thank you.
Customer Review

Steven Robinson

sales 18/01/2019
i would like to thank paul for his service from the start of me getting my camper van to the aftercare i have received. 5* to paul and the team cheers.
Customer Review

Paul McElroy

sales 14/01/2019
I bought my X6 from Southlands six months ago, great price, really great team with a profesional set up, Trevor was the fella that seen to me and could not of asked for a better person to help me,
But I want to talk about after sales.
most company's in my experience once bought the car, then any problems afterwards they arn't really interested.
Not at Southlands, six months down the line my car developed a problem, phoned Trevor up and he had a mobile mechanic out the same day, diagnosis, E.G.R valve on which a new one was fitted within two days at no cost to me.
After sales is very important to me on which Southlands are second to none.
Can I also mention that Lee was a great help in Trevors absence.
Customer Review

Tammie Mills

sales 10/01/2019
Would highly recommend Southlands, excellent service from start to finish and made buying my new car so easy. Thank you Lee for all your help
Customer Review

Kayleigh Stewart

sales 02/01/2019
partner has just purchased his car from here today top class service from top class people staff are friendly and very helpful car is spotless couldn't fault them be back for our next car and would highly recommend anyone looking to purchase there car from you
Customer Review

Richard Griffith

sales 27/12/2018
I went to Southlands after a garage near me had ruined my trust in garages, i was sold a car which was not fit for purpose. however when shopping around I came southland motor company, which from the get go came across as a quality outfit from their customer service to the vehicles. Lee was extremely helpful and honest and the car was immaculately presented after driving the new car home my trust has been restored, i have absolutely no problem in recommending them for your purchase. I also have no problem in saying I received a five star service throughout, thank you Lee.
Customer Review

Jack Wilkin

sales 20/12/2018
Good customer service and quality cars
Customer Review

Linda Willshare

sales 17/12/2018
Fabulous after-sales service. Any issues are dealt with courteously and speedily. You can buy from them with confidence.
Customer Review

Gareth Wilson

sales 06/12/2018
Seen a Fiat 500 on the internet and popped into the garage to have a better a look at it.
That was it sold on seeing it, great car great service no nonsense from Darren. The wife absolutely loved it
Thanks again
Customer Review

Stephen Vare

sales 04/12/2018
Been and had a look around great cars at great prices and the lads were great with me I will be buying my car from there for sure
Customer Review

Raj Arun

sales 03/11/2018
Took us 4 hours to get there but very impressed with Excellent communication and service
Customer Review

Ryan Moore

sales 01/11/2018
Writing this on behalf on my wife Kaylee. Love the amazing customer service we've received during our time whilst dealing with Southlands!
Lee found us the right car and gave us a good trade in price. We are loving the Polo and will be back when we need a bigger family car. It's always a pleasure dealing with Lee.
10/10!
Customer Review

Laura Bostock

sales 30/10/2018
5 Stars! Excellent service from Lee, really quick and easy. Love our new car. Would recommend Southlands. Thanks again!
Customer Review

Emma Powell

sales 06/10/2018
Amazing customer service, everything was clearly explained and beautiful cars. I recommend anyone who is wanting an amazing car and deal to go these. Staff are really helpful and friendly.
Customer Review

Joann Martin Bland

sales 26/09/2018
Excellent service very patient showing us how everything works nothing was a problem when we wanted some changes fantastic finish all topped of with top class service from Paul
Customer Review

Wayne Dunn

sales 26/09/2018
I’ve known Darren for many years !There service has been 1st class , friendly knowledgeable and very easy going , no hard sell. Paul was absolutely fantastic from beginning to end accommodating all the personal touches myself and Emma were looking for , if you are wanting to buy a camper and his is the place to go. , Thankyou to all the staff at southlands ! Always willing to help. !!!! Thankyou so much can’t wait to go see what’s out there . TOP COMPANY .
Customer Review

Julie Bartell

sales 20/09/2018
Just picked up my fiesta st today, brilliant service from start to finish. Trevor was brilliant !
Customer Review

Abigail Coulson

sales 20/09/2018
I cannot recommend Southlands enough! Lee was incredibly friendly and helpful from the offset, he was happy to help in any way possible and ensured that purchasing my perfect car was possible. The car is immaculate and I am so happy with it. I will definitely use Southlands again in the future and will be recommending to friends/family!
Customer Review

Jack Bongocheu

sales 18/09/2018
Bought our little Aygo from the guys at Southlands over a week ago, and absolutely love it. I’d come in to look at it specifically and they still made the buying quick and stress free. I’d highly recommend anyone to speak to them if looking for a new car.
Customer Review

Andy Elliot

sales 14/09/2018
Walked in on a Friday afternoon for a look and see if anything grabbed my attention. Picked up my Mercedes the following day.
This has been our third purchase from Lee and Southlands since January. Great cars and staff cheers Lee.